January 18, 2018

New Chair of the Quadrangle Society

I am delighted to report that the Legacy Committee, appointed from the Quadranglers suggested by Ken McCarter, has elected David R. Smith as the new Chair...
January 15, 2018

Applications for Journalism Fellowships are now open

Massey College is pleased to host a number of Journalism Fellowships for outstanding Canadian and International Journalists. Applications are now open for the William Southam Journalism...
January 11, 2018

New chair for the Quadrangle Book Society

The College is delighted to announce that Angela Ferrante, a long time Quadrangler, has accepted the Chairmanship of the Massey Quadrangle Society Book Club. Angela was...
January 3, 2018

2018 Clarkson Laureates Announced

The Clarkson Laureateships in Public Service, the highest honour the College awards annually to members of its community, this year goes to three outstanding individuals: Ms....
December 13, 2017

Junior Fellow Chizoba Imoka to deliver the 2018 Hancock Lecture

She will be speaking about the contradictions of becoming ‘educated’ as a Black person. Given that the current education system is grounded in Western values/histories/norms, Black...
December 13, 2017
Molly Shoichet's headshot

Senior Fellow Molly Shoichet appointed Ontario’s First Chief Scientist

Dr. Molly Shoichet has been appointed Ontario’s First Chief Scientist. Dr. Shoichet, who was elected a Senior Fellow of Massey in 2014 holds the Tier 1...
October 4, 2017

2017 / 2018 Jack McClelland Writer-in-Residence Announced – Garry Thomas Morse

About Garry Thomas Morse Garry Thomas Morse’s six books of poetry include an homage to San Francisco Renaissance poet Jack Spicer in After Jack and an intensive exploration...
August 17, 2017

The OWL Summer 2017 is online!

The Owl is issued once a year by, for and about the William Southam Journalism Fellows of Massey College. In this issue of The Owl you...
August 16, 2017


Massey College Books will be a newly created publishing imprint under the House of Anansi, dedicated to publishing books by writers who are members of the...