The 2018 Clarkson Laureates

Jason Brennan

Non Resident Junior Fellow

Jury Citation

Mr. Jason Brennan, a fourth-year Non-Resident Junior Fellow “has been a driving force in drawing the Massey community’s attention to issues of accessibility and inclusivity. … Apart from his service to Massey in many capacities, Jason’s record of involvement across the university spans mentorship, accessibility, student recruitment, governance, alumni affairs, university advancement, and more.”

Judy Matthews

Quadrangle Society Member

Jury Citation:

Ms. Judy Matthews, a member of the Quadrangle Society “has been an outstanding contributor to a series of important projects of urban renewal and cultural enrichment, with a focus on the arts, education and building a more humane community… She brings to all projects her own expertise as an urban planner, a strong personal focus, and tremendous drive and leadership, as well as exceptional financial support.”

Mary Eberts

Senior Fellow

Jury Citation:

Ms. Mary Eberts, Senior Fellow, “has dedicated her career to social justice and improving equality for women and girls in Canada and beyond… She has been a principled and fierce defender of the vulnerable and marginalized in our society, as well as of our constitutional democracy writ large…. She is a generous mentor and role model for at least two generations of Canadian women pursuing legal careers, and her leadership in our public life has benefited us all.”